• Academic Forum

    The Academic Forum is a membership unit within AMIA dedicated to serving the needs of postbaccalaureate biomedical and health informatics training programs.

Academic Forum Leadership


Stephen B. Johnson, PhD, FACMI
Weill Cornell Medical College
Chair Term through 12/31/19

Past Chair

Karen A. Monsen, PhD, RN, FAAN
University of Minnesota, School of Nursing
Past Chair Term through 12/31/18


E. LaVerne Manos, DNP, RN-BC (two-year term through 12/31/18)
University of Kansas Medical Center

At-Large Member

Suzanne A.  Boren, MHA, PhD (two-year term through 12/31/19)
University of Missouri


Douglas B. Fridsma, MD, PhD, FACP, FACMI
President and Chief Executive Officer