Clinical Informatics Fellowship Programs

The following programs are accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME).

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

ACGME Program #1392414001

Division of Clinical Informatics
Brookline, MA
Program Director: Charles Safran, MD
Email: csafran@bidmc.harvard.edu
Program Coordinator: Ava Atkinson
Email: aatkinso@bidmc.harvard.edu

Boston Children’s Hospital Clinical Informatics Fellowship

ACGME Program #3222432001

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Boston, MA
Program Director: Jonathan Hron, MD
Email: Jonathan.hron@childrens.harvard.edu
Program Coordinator: Melanie Cross
Email: Melanie.Cross@childrens.harvard.edu
Phone: (617) 355-3396
Application

Case Western Reserve University - Center for Education and Training in Health Informatics (CETHI)

ACGME Program #1393814001

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: David Kaelber, MD, PhD, MPH, FAAP, FACP, FAMIA, FACMI
Email: david.kaelber@case.edu
Program Coordinator: Veronica Graves
Email: vgraves@metrohealth.org
Phone: (216) 778-1904
More Information (application through ERAS)

Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

ACGME Program #1390514003

Cedars-Sinai Clinical Informatics Fellowship Program
Program Director: Joshua Pevnick, MD, MSHS
Email: joshua.pevnick@cshs.org
Program Coordinator: Lauren Washburn
Email: lauren.washburn@cshs.org
Phone: 323-866-8135
Application

The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

ACGME Program #3224132001

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Program Director: Anthony Luberti, MD
Email: luberti@email.chop.edu
Program Coordinator: Mark Diltz, EdD, MBA, MS
Email: diltz@email.chop.edu
Phone: (267) 426-2775
Application

Columbia University Medical Center/New York-Presbyterian Hospital

ACGME Program #1393514002

Department of Biomedical Informatics
Clinical Informatics Fellowship
New York, NY
Program Director: George Hripcsak, MD, MS
Email: hripcsak@columbia.edu
Associate Program Director: Bruce Forman, MD
Email: bhf4@columbia.edu
Program Coordinator: Marina Bonanno
Email: mmb2058@cumc.columbia.edu
Application

David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA and UCLA Health

ACGME Program #1390514001

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Los Angeles, California
Program Director: Douglas Bell, MD, PhD
Email: DBell@mednet.ucla.edu
Program Coordinator: Kevin Baldwin, MPH, CPHIMS
Email: CIFellowship@mednet.ucla.edu

Duke University School of Medicine

ACGME Program #1393614002

Duke Clinical Informatics Fellowship Program
Eric Poon, MD MPH
Eric.poon@dm.duke.edu
Application

Geisinger Health System

ACGME Program #1394114002

Division of Applied Research and Clinical Informatics
Clinical Informatics Fellowship Program
Danville, Pennsylvania
Program Director: Bruce Levy, MD
Email: blevy2@geisinger.edu
Associate Program Director: Kyle Marshall, MD
Email: kamarshall@geisinger.edu
Program Coordinator: Melissa S. Erb
Email: merb1@geisinger.edu
Phone: (570) 214-4026
Application

Heart of Texas Community Health Center

ACGME Program # 1224812001

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Waco, TX
Program Director: John Gill, MD
Program Coordinator: Amy Maddox
Email: programcoordinator@ascofhc.org
Phone: (254) 313-4297

Hennepin Healthcare

ACGME Program #1392614001

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: Deepti Pandita, MD
Email: Deepti.Pandita@hcmed.org
Program Coordinator: Katie Dolan
Email: Katie.Dolan@hcmed.org
Phone: 612-743-6565
Application

Houston Methodist Hospital

ACGME Program #3024830001

Department of Pathology and Genomic Medicine
Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: S. Wesley Long, MD, PhD
Email: swlong@houstonmethodist.org
Program Coordinator: Rachel Heap
Email: rheap@houstonmethodist.org
Phone: (713) 441-9027
Application

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

ACGME Program #1393514001

Program Director: Joseph Kannry, MD
Email: joseph.kannry@mountsinai.org
Program Coordinator: Brenda Abreu
Email: Brenda.Abreu@mountsinai.org
Phone: (212) 824-7425
Application

Kettering Health Network and Raj Soin Medical Center Program Clinical Informatics Fellowship

ACGME Program # 1223812003

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Ohio
Program Director: Carrie Baker, DO, MS
Email: carrie.baker@ketteringhealth.org
Program Coordinator: Melissa Keller, MS, C-TAGME
Email: melissa.keller@ketteringhealth.org
Phone: (937) 558-3946
Application

Madigan Army Medical Center

ACGME Program #1225412001

Tacoma, WA
Program Director: Robert C. Marshall, MD, MPH, MISM
Program Coordinator: Elisa Bickett
Email: elisa.l.bickett.civ@mail.mil
Phone: (253) 968-5958

Massachusetts General Hospital

ACGME Program #3022430001

Department of Pathology
Boston, MA
Program Director: Anand S Dighe MD, PhD
Program Coordinator: Trina Pappadia
Email: tpappadia@mgh.harvard.edu
Phone: (617) 643-4397
Program Coordinator: John Gilbertson
Email: JRGilbertson@partners.org
Phone: (617) 643-8266

Mayo Clinic Rochester Clinical Informatics Fellowship Program

ACGME Program #3022630001

Program Director: Thomas J. Flotte, M.D.
Email: flotte.thomas@mayo.edu
Program Coordinator: Maria J. Lodermeier
Email: lodermeier.maria@mayo.edu
Phone: (507) 293-3839
Application

NYU Grossman School of Medicine

ACGME Program #1113511002

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Department of Emergency Medicine
New York, NY
Program Director: Jordan Swartz, MD, MA
Email: Jordan.swartz@nyulangone.org
Program Coordinator: Megan Clyne
Email: megan.clyne@nyulangone.org
Phone: (212) 263-8768

Texas Children’s Hospital/ Baylor School of Medicine

ACGME Program #3024830005

Clinical Informatics Fellowship Program
Program Director: Ila Singh, MD, PhD
Email: irsingh@texaschildrens.org
Program Coordinator: Rosario Guzman
Email: rsguzman@texaschildrens.org
Application

The Ohio State University and Nationwide Children’s Hospital Clinical Informatics Fellowship

ACGME Program # 1223814002

Department of Family Medicine, The Ohio State University College of Medicine
Columbus, Ohio
Program Director: Jeffrey Hoffman, MD
Email: jeffrey.hoffman@nationwidechildrens.org
Associate Program Director: Aarti Chandawarkar, MD
Email: aarti.chandawarkar@nationwidechildrens.org
Program Coordinator: Whitney Brumley, MS
Email: whitney.brumley@osumc.edu
Phone: (614) 293-0669
Application

Oregon Health & Science University School of Medicine

ACGME Program #1394014001

Department of Medical Informatics & Clinical Epidemiology
Portland, Oregon
Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: Vishnu Mohan, MD, MBI
Email: mohanv@ohsu.edu
Program Coordinator: Andrea Ilg
Email: ilgan@ohsu.edu

Regenstrief Institute, Inc.

ACGME Program #1111711001

Center for Biomedical Informatics
Indianapolis, Indiana
Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: John T. Finnell, MD MSc FACEP
Email: jfinnell@regenstrief.org
Program Coordinator: Jess Halterman
Email: jrhalter@regenstrief.org
Phone: (317) 274-9450

Rochester General Hospital/Rochester General Hospital

ACGME Program ID #1393514004

Rochester Regional Health
Program Director: Farhad Nasar, MD, MRCP, MMI
Email: farhad.nasar@rochesterregional.org
Program Coordinator: Sydney Rojek, M.Ed.
Email: Sydney.Rojek@rochesterregional.org
Email: CIFellowship@rochesterregional.org
Phone: (585) 723-7870
Application

Sidney Kimmel Medical College Thomas Jefferson University/ChristianaCare

ACGME Program #1390914001

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Newark, DE
Program Director: Terri Steinberg, MD, MBA, FACP
Email: tsteinberg@christianacare.org
Phone: 302-593-4871
Application

Stanford School of Medicine

ACGME Program #32205040001

Department of Pediatrics
Stanford, California
Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: Natalie Pageler, MD, Med
Email: nPageler@stanfordchildrens.org
Program Coordinator: Meghan Stawitcke
Email: meghans4@stanford.edu
Phone: (650) 724-9954
Application

Stony Brook/University Hospital Program

ACGME Program # 3023530002

Department of Biomedical Informatics
Stony Brook, NY
Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: Joel Saltz, MD, PhD
Email: joel.saltz@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Program Coordinator: Ann Gardner, MA
Email: ann.gardner@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Phone: (631) 638-2590

University of Arizona College of Medicine - Phoenix Clinical Informatics Fellowship Program

ACGME Program #1390314001

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: Hamed Abbaszadegan, MD, MBA, FACP
Email: habbaszadegan@email.arizona.edu
Program Coordinator: Dulcinea Juarez
Email: COMPHX-DBMI@email.arizona.edu
Phone: (602) 827-2567
Application

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

ACGME Program #3220432001

Clinical Informatics Fellowship Program
UAMS Department of Biomedical Informatics
Little Rock, Arkansas
Program Director: Feliciano “Pele” Yu, Jr., MD
Email: fbyu@uams.edu
Phone: (501) 364-8104
Program Coordinator: Malina Sandlin
Phone: (501) 686-7249
Email: mksandlin@uams.edu
Application

University at Buffalo

ACGME Program #3023530001

State University of New York
Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Buffalo, NY
Program Director: Peter L. Elkin, MD
Email:  elkinp@buffalo.edu
Phone: (716) 888-4854
Program Coordinator: Cheryl Kennedy, MS
Email: CLK2@buffalo.edu
Phone: (716) 888-4847
Application

University of California Davis Health Program

ACGME Program # 3020530001

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: Jeffery Wajda, dO, MS
Email: jwajda@ucdavis.edu
Phone: (916) 291-3349
Program Coordinator: Anna G. Schmidt
Email: hs-pathprograms@ucdavis.edu
Phone: (916) 734-3331
Application

University of California, Irvine

ACGME Program #1110511001

Program Director: Dr. Scott Rudkin, MD
Email: srudkin@uci.edu
Program Coordinator: Jessica Holland
Email: jmhollan@uci.edu; phammd1@uci.edu
Phone: (716) 888-4847
Application

University of California, San Diego

ACGME Program #1110511002

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: James Killeen, MD
Email: jkilleen@health.ucsd.edu
Program Coordinator: Maeve-Anne Malong
Email: mmalong@health.ucsd.edu
Phone: (619) 543-4627

University of California, San Francisco

ACGME Program #1390514002

UCSF Clinical Informatics Fellowship
San Francisco, CA
Program Director: David Avrin, MD, PhD
Email: David.Avrin@ucsf.edu
Phone: 415-476-4796
Program Coordinator: Sherry Chen
Email: Sherry.Chen@ucsf.edu
Phone: (415) 514-4539
Program Coordinator: Sue Sheehan
Email: sue.sheehan@ucsf.edu
Phone: (415) 502-5516
Application

University of Chicago Medicine

ACGME Program #1391614001

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: Sameul L. Volchenboum, MD, PhD
Email: svolchen@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu
Program Coordinator: Kayla Green
Email: ClinicalInformaticsFellowship@uchospitals.edu
Application

University of Illinois at Chicago College of Medicine

ACGME Program #3021638001

Chicago, Illinois
Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: Tushar Patel, MD
Email: tpatel78@uic.edu
Program Coordinator: Beverly Tousana
Email: btousana@uic.edu
Phone: (312) 413-1790
Application

University of Kansas School of Medicine Program

ACCGME Program # 1391914001

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: Greg Ator, MD
Phone: (913) 226-6713
Program Coordinator: Angela Albin
Email: aalbin@kumc.edu
Phone: (913) 588-0486

University of New Mexico

ACGME Program #1393414001

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: Philip Kroth, MD, MS
Email: pkroth@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505-272-6937

University of North Carolina Chapel Hill

ACGME Program #: 1393614003

UNC Hospitals Clinical Informatics Fellowship Program
Chapel Hill, NC
Program Director: Arlene Chung, MD, MHA, MMCi
Email: cifellowship@unc.edu
Website: http://uncclinicalinformatics.web.unc.edu
Application

University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio Joe and Teresa Lozano Long School of Medicine Program

ACGME Program:# 3024830002

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
San Antonio, TX
Program Director: Brad Brimhall, MD, MPH
Email: brimhallb@uthscsa.edu
Phone: (303) 815-8376
Program Coordinator: Maria Gomez
Email: gomezm10@uthscsa.edu
Phone: (210) 567-4919

University of Virginia Health System

ACGME Program #3225132001

Pediatrics Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: Martha Hellems, MD
Email: mab4c@virginia.edu
Program Coordinator: Nathaniel Braintwain
Email: UVAPediatricClinicalInformaticsFellowship@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu
Phone: 434-297-5754
Application

University of Washington School of Medicine

ACGME Program #1225412003

Department of Biomedical Informatics and Medical Education
Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Seattle, WA
Program Director: Michael G. Leu, MD, MS, MHS
Email: mgl27@uw.edu
Program Coordinator: Shawn Banta
Email: sbanta@uw.edu
Phone: (206) 616-9729
Application

Vanderbilt University Department of Biomedical Informatics

ACGME Program # 0444704001

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Nashville, TN
Program Director: Dara Eckerle Mize, MD
Email: dara.l.eckerle.mize@vanderbilt.edu
Program Coordinator: Elisabeth Hudson
Email: elisabeth.hudson@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 936-7616

Washington University School of Medicine

ACGME Program #3222832001

Clinical Informatics Fellowship Program
St. Louis, Missouri
Program Director: Ronald Jackups, MD, PhD
Email: rjackups@wustl.edu
Program Coordinator: Andrea Krussel
Email: krussela@wustl.edu
Phone: (314) 273-1676

Yale/VA Clinical Informatics Fellowship Program

ACGME Program #1110811001

Clinical Informatics Fellowship Program
New Haven, CT
Program Director: Edward Melnick, MD, MHS
Email: edward.melnick@yale.edu
Program Coordinator: Ann Criscuolo
Email: ann.criscuolo@yale.edu
Application