Clinical Informatics Fellowship Programs

The following programs are accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME).

Banner Health & The University of Arizona College of Medicine - Phoenix

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: Howard Silverman, MD, MS
Email: howards@email.arizona.edu
Program Coordinator: Dulcinea Juarez
Email: COMPHX-DBMI@email.arizona.edu
Phone: 602-827-2567
Application: http://phoenixmed.arizona.edu/bmi/education/fellowship

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Division of Clinical Informatics
Brookline, MA
Program Director: Charles Safran, MD
Email: csafran@bidmc.harvard.edu
Program Coordinator: Ava Atkinson
Email: aatkinso@bidmc.harvard.edu

Boston Children’s Hospital Clinical Informatics Fellowship

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Boston, MA
Program Director: Jonathan Hron, MD
Email: Jonathan.hron@childrens.harvard.edu
Program Coordinator: Sukanya Bahl
Email: Sukanya.Bahl@childrens.harvard.edu
Phone: (617) 355-3396
Application: www.childrenshospital.org/clinician-resources/education-and-training/clinical-informatics-fellowship/apply

Case Western Reserve University - Center for Education and Training in Health Informatics (CETHI)

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: David Kaelber, MD, PhD, MPH, FACMI
Email: david.kaelber@case.edu
Program Coordinator: Gail Smilnak
Email: gsmilnak@metrohealth.org
Phone: 216-778-2882
Application: http://gme.metrohealth.org/clinical-informatics

The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Program Director: Anthony Luberti, MD
Email: luberti@email.chop.edu
Program Coordinator: Mark Diltz, EdD, MBA, MS
Email: diltz@email.chop.edu
Phone: (267) 426-2775
Application: www.chop.edu/pediatric-fellowships/clinical-informatics-fellowship#.V1mT...

Columbia University Medical Center/New York-Presbyterian Hospital

Department of Biomedical Informatics
Clinical Informatics Fellowship
New York, NY
Program Director: George Hripcsak, MD, MS
Email:  hripcsak@columbia.edu
Associate Program Director: Bruce Forman, MD
Email:  bhf4@columbia.edu
Program Coordinator:  Marina Bonanno
Email:  mmb2058@cumc.columbia.edu
Application: https://app.smarterselect.com/programs/32495-Columbia-University

David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA and UCLA Health

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Los Angeles, California
Program Director: Douglas Bell, MD, PhD
Email: DBell@mednet.ucla.edu
Program Coordinator: Kevin Baldwin, MPH, CPHIMS
Email: CIFellowship@mednet.ucla.edu

Duke University School of Medicine

Duke Clinical Informatics Fellowship Program
Eric Poon, MD MPH
Eric.poon@dm.duke.edu
Application: www.dukemmci.org/admissions/application

Geisinger Health System

Division of Applied Research and Clinical Informatics
Clinical Informatics Fellowship Program
Danville, Pennsylvania
Program Director: Alistair Erskine, MD
Email: aerskine@geisinger.edu
Associate Program Director: Shravan Kethireddy, MD
Email: skethireddy@geisinger.edu
Program Coordinator: Jacy Brewster
Email: jmbrewster@geisinger.edu
Phone: (570) 214-2880
Application: www.geisinger.edu/fellowships/clinical-informatics/

Madigan Healthcare System

Tacoma, WA
Program Director: Eric Shry, MD
Program Coordinator: Elisa Bickett
Email: elisa.l.bickett.civ@mail.mil
Phone: (253) 968-5958

Massachusetts General Hospital

Department of Pathology
Boston, MA
Program Director: Anand S Dighe MD, PhD
Program Coordinator: Trina Pappadia
Email: tpappadia@mgh.harvard.edu
Phone: (617) 643-4397
Program Coordinator: John Gilbertson
Email: JRGilbertson@partners.org
Phone: (617) 643-8266

The Ohio State University and Nationwide Children’s Hospital Clinical Informatics Fellowship

Columbus, Ohio
Department of Biomedical Informatics, College of Medicine, Ohio State University
Program Director: Peter Embi, MD, MS
Email: Gabrielle.kokanos@osumc.edu
Program Coordinator: James Gentry, MA
Email: James.Gentry@osumc.edu
Phone: (614) 293-0074
Application: http://go.osu.edu/cifellowship-apply

Oregon Health & Science University School of Medicine

Department of Medical Informatics & Clinical Epidemiology
Portland, Oregon
Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: Vishnu Mohan, MD, MBI
Email: mohanv@ohsu.edu
Program Coordinator: Andrea Ilg
Email: ilgan@ohsu.edu

Regenstrief Institute, Inc.

Center for Biomedical Informatics
Indianapolis, Indiana
Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: John T. Finnell, MD MSc FACEP
Email: jfinnell@regenstrief.org
Program Coordinator: Deb Faust
Email: dkfaust@regenstrief.org
Phone: (317) 274-9000

Stanford School of Medicine

Department of Pediatrics
Stanford, California
Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: Jonathan Palma, MD, MS
Email: JPalma@stanfordchildrens.org
Program Coordinator: Meghan Stawitcke
Email: meghans4@stanford.edu
Phone: (650) 724-9954
Application: http://systemsmedicine.stanford.edu/education/CI-Fellowship.html

University at Buffalo

State University of New York
Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Buffalo, NY
Program Director: Peter L. Elkin, MD
Email:  elkinp@buffalo.edu
Phone: (716) 888-4854
Program Coordinator: Cheryl Kennedy, MS
Email: CLK2@buffalo.edu
Phone: (716) 888-4847
Application:  http://www.smbs.buffalo.edu/biomedicalinformatics/education-fellows.php

University of California, San Diego

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: James Killeen, MD
Email: jkilleen@ucsd.edu
Program Coordinator: Rosa Longacre
rlongacre@ucsd.edu
Phone: (619) 543-6463

University of California San Francisco

UCSF Clinical Informatics Fellowship
San Francisco, CA
Program Director: David Avrin, MD, PhD
Email: David.Avrin@ucsf.edu
Phone: 415-476-4796
Program Coordinator: Sherry Chen
Email: Sherry.Chen@ucsf.edu
Phone: (415) 514-4539
Program Coordinator: Sue Sheehan
Email: sue.sheehan@ucsf.edu
Phone: (415) 502-5516
Application: http://hospitalmedicine.ucsf.edu/fellowship/clinicalinformatics.html

University of Illinois at Chicago College of Medicine

Chicago, Illinois
Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: Bruce P. Levy, MD
Email: bplevy@uic.edu
Program Coordinator: Samantha Siemieniec
Email: sisiem@uic.edu
Phone: (312) 413-1790

University of New Mexico

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Program Director: Philip Kroth, MD, MS
Email: pkroth@salud.unm.edu
Phone: 505-272-6937

University of Washington School of Medicine

Department of Biomedical Informatics and Medical Education
Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Seattle, WA
Program Director: Michael G. Leu, MD, MS, MHS
Email: mgl27@uw.edu
Program Coordinator: Lora Brewsaugh
Email: bimecif@uw.edu
Phone: (206) 616-0369
Application: www.bhi.washington.edu/cif-application

Vanderbilt University Department of Biomedical Informatics

Clinical Informatics Fellowship
Nashville, TN
Program Director: Christoph U. Lehmann, MD
Email: christoph.u.lehmann@vanderbilt.edu
Program Coordinator: Elisabeth Hudson
Email: elisabeth.hudson@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 936-7616

Washington University School of Medicine

Clinical Informatics Fellowship Program
St. Louis, Missouri
Program Director: Ronald Jackups, MD, PhD
Email: rjackups@path.wustl.edu
Program Coordinator: Rachel Driskell
Email: RDriskell@wustl.edu
Phone: (314) 454-2808

Yale Center for Medical Informatics -- New Haven Medical Center

Clinical Informatics Fellowship Program
New Haven, CT
Program Director: Richard N. Shiffman, MD, MCIS
Email: richard.shiffman@yale.edu
Program Coordinator: Pamela Hoffman
Email: pamela.e.hoffman@gmail.com
Phone: (203) 932-5711 x5355
Program Coordinator: Vera Gaetano
Email: vera.gaetano@va.gov
Phone: (203) 932-5711 x5992