• Nov 12 - 16, Chicago

    AMIA 2016 Annual Symposium

    AMIA 2016 Annual Symposium is the 40th anniversary of the Symposium. We want this year to be a homecoming that energizes our new and longtime members, welcomes attendees who haven’t visited the meeting in a few years; and attracts first time attendees to the incredible informatics community AMIA represents.

AMIA 2016 Scientific Program Committee

Wanda Pratt, PhD, University of Washington

Vice Chair
Noemie Elhadad, PhD, Columbia University

Mark Frisse, MD, Vanderbilt University

Andrea Hartzler, PhD, Group Health Research Institute

Madhu Reddy, PhD, Northwestern University

Joanna Abraham, PhD, University of Illinois

Samantha Adams, PhD, Tilburg University

Jessica Ancker, PhD, Weill Cornell Medical College

Uba Backonja, PhD, RN, University of Washington

Sameer Badlani, MD, University of Chicago

Olivier Bodenreider, MD, National Library of Medicine

Sarah Collins, RN, PhD, Partners Healthcare System, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School

Dina Demner-Fushman, MD, National Library of Medicine

Jason Doctor, PhD, University of Southern California

David Dorr, MD, Oregon Health and Science University

Patricia Dykes, DNSc, Brigham and Women's Hospital

Hamish S.F. Fraser, MBChB, MRCP, MSc, University of Leeds

Joydeep Ghosh, PhD, University of Texas Austin

David Hanauer, MD, MS, University of Michigan

Christopher Harle, PhD, Indiana University

Jina Huh, PhD, Michigan State University

Cathy Ivory, PhD, Vanderbilt University

Rebecca Crowley Jacobson, MD, MS, University of Pittsburgh

Bonnie Kaplan, PhD, Yale University

David Kaufman, PhD, Arizona State University

Abel Kho, MD, Northwestern University

Pedja Klasnja, PhD, University of Michigan

Paul Kleeberg, MD, Aldedade

Ross Koppel, PhD, University of Pennsylvania

Craig Kuziemsky, PhD, University of Ottawa

Brad Malin, PhD, Vanderbilt University

Benjamin Marlin, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Andrew Mellin, MD, McKesson

Genevieve Melton-Meaux, PhD, University of Minnesota

Casey Overby, PhD, University of Maryland School of Medicine

Adler Perotte, MD, Columbia University

Ari Pollack, MD, Seattle Children's Hospital & University of Washington

Guergana Savova, PhD, Children's Hospital Boston, Harvard Medical School

Katie Siek, PhD, Indiana University

David Sontag, PhD, New York University

Shane Stenner, MD, Vanderbilt University

Jimeng Sun, PhD, Georgia Institute of Technology

Tammy Toscos, PhD, Mirro Center for Research and Innovation

Tiffany Veinot, PhD, University of Michigan

Colin Walsh, MD, MA, Vanderibilt University

Chunhua Weng, PhD, Columbia University

Adam Wilcox, PhD, University of Washington

Lauren Wilcox, PhD, Georgia Institute of Technology

Meliha Yetisgen, PhD, University of Washington

Pierre Zweigenbaum, PhD, LIMSI-CNRS