Signature Awards Committee

The Signature Awards Committee selects the New Investigator Award, Donald A.B. Lindberg Award for Innovation in Informatics, Don Eugene Detmer Award for Health Policy Contributions in Informatics, William W. Stead Award for Thought Leadership in Informatics and the Virginia K. Saba Informatics Award.  The Morris F. Collen Award given by ACMI and the Martin Epstein Student Paper Award are also considered Signature Awards but selection for those awards is managed by different award committees.  The committee assists with the nomination process for Signature Awards by stimulating nominations.  Award details are maintained in separate documents maintained by the AMIA office. The committee reports to the Executive Committee.